2011-10th Place

2012-13th Place

2013-14th Place

2014-7th Place

2015-8th Place

2016-7th Place

2017-7th Place

2018-6th Place

   Derek    Aebly

Now a 16 year veteran of chuckwagon racing, Derek’s first year with the club garnered him the 2011 Rookie of the Year Award. He consistently finishes in the top half of the standings, and has qualified for the Dash for Cash final heat a number of times. In 2016, Derek was Grande Prairie Stompede Runner Up Aggregate Champion and won the GP Stompede Chuckwagon Heritage Foundation Dash for Cash. In 2017, Derek had one of his best seasons yet; becoming the 2017 Grande Prairie Stompede Aggregate Champion, making it into the Grande Prairie Stompede Dash for Cash and finishing the season strong in 7th place.  Again in 2018, Derek qualified for the Grande Prairie Stompede dash for cash and accumillated 11 runs in the top 5.


Derek is an excellent competitor on the track, running a good, clean race, and an active, enthusiastic member off the track. In 2016 and 2017, Derek was awarded the Masters Award in appreciation for his ongoing and outstanding effort to the WCA. Derek currently sits on the WCA Executive as President and is very active in his position.  Off the track, Derek works as a Production Foreman for 7 Generations Energy.